We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(664 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Burnaby Palace can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Burnaby Palace? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




November 24, 2018
The best deep fried wontons ever!


November 24, 2018
good


November 23, 2018
Rice not cooked (it was hard) and chicken balls were soggy. Normally has been better but disappointed this time and will be a while before we go back.


November 22, 2018
It was excellent


November 22, 2018
Much quicker delivery than was expected.


November 21, 2018
While we do love this place and order often.......it is definitely not perfect.

1 This is one of the better and consistent Chinese food delivery places. I do recommend them and am a loyal client. The food is really really good!! The service and delivery is excellent!!
2 One small concern is the black bean Rice Noodle dishes (chicken or beef) never has enough black bean sauce.....so the dish is rather dry.
3 One small concern is the diced or sliced chicken dishes are mostly veg and really have very little chicken in them for what they charge. ($15 +)
4 One small concern is the Wonton Soup never comes with enough broth for the 12 wontons you get. Not a big issue and they give me more broth for cheap, but you must know you should ask.
5 One small concern is the Fried Potstickers (Veg, chicken, etc) have a very very thick coating and almost no inner veg, chicken etc.)
6 One small concern is most of the beef dishes, the beef is very chewy and not tender enough.

All in all, the flavours at Burnaby Palace are great, really great!!! The pricing is great and the service is outstanding!! But the quantity and tenderness of meats/proteins within the dishes is very poor.

Yes I for one would pay a bit more to get more meat to veg or noodle ratio, more tender cuts and adequate sauce or broth to make a perfect delicious balanced meal.

Keep up the great work Burnaby Palace!! And know that fine-tuning your dishes will get you a 5 star rating for sure.


November 21, 2018
Great food, a bit expensive. But great every now and again.


November 20, 2018
Online ordering is convenient. Delivery person was polite. Thus the three stars.
The food left a lot to be desired: spring rolls and beef that should have been crispy were not; different containers are needed, food was bland and over cooked.
Better to visit in-person than to get delivery.


November 16, 2018
Delivery area needs to be radial, not rectangular. Also not particularly impressed about getting a busy signal for an hour. Food is good though, I'm hungry.


November 09, 2018
Always a great value