We are closed right now, but you can pre-order.×

Our reviews

(3203 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Burnaby Palace can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Burnaby Palace? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




November 09, 2017
My delivery was 45 minutes late. The restaurant blamed the driver, and the driver blamed the restaurant. I didn't get an estimated time of arrival at any time, so I had 14 people waiting for lunch without an idea of when the food was getting here. At least the food looked delicious once it arrived. I always give a generous tip, but this time I did not tip the driver, as I find 45 minutes late without a warning, or explanation is unacceptable. I placed the order 2 weeks ago, and confirmed 2 days ago, there was no excuse for the delay! Very disappointed.


November 08, 2017
Thank you - good portions, tasty and delivered on time.


November 07, 2017
Really good food, just took a while to get to us.


November 07, 2017
Great food and nice friendly staff.


November 06, 2017
Great service!


November 04, 2017
Food is always good and on time. Best Chinese takeout in Burnaby.


November 03, 2017
Excellent as always. You are the best! Thank you.


October 31, 2017
Always good.


October 30, 2017
Clean, quality food. Cordial hosts


October 30, 2017
DON'T GO THERE IF YOU'RE A LARGE GROUP! THEY ENFORCE AN 18% GRATUITY YET DON'T OFFER THE LEVEL OF SERVICE.
Interesting I had to create an account in order to write a review, because they don't provide an email address to send directly.
As always, the food was great! Really great. Yet the service - disrespectful and dismissive.
We have for 5 years now been going there as an extended family of 20 to 25 people in October and enjoy the large room off to the left side of the entrance. Yet year over year, while the food remains terrific, the service gets worse - this time horrid!
We arrived at 5:30 pm, asked repeatedly for water and tea, and it wasn't until 6:20 pm that the tea was delivered.
We were 3 tables, and had to go to the front to ask someone to take our order - it was 6:30 pm. One service person took the order for our 3 tables yet the delivery of the dishes spanned over an hour. One table received 5 of 9 dishes within a half hour, one table received one dish at a time, and the 3rd table - who also ordered close to 6:30 pm still had 5 dishes owing at 7:30 pm. If each table orders fried ginger beef, you'd thing each table would be given fried ginger beef at the same time.
The entire evening was ruined by our distraction of the bad service - again, very dismissive, very disrespected. We had to ask for everything - repeatedly for water, tea, our food - and other than one waitress, all the others were uncaring.
Even when the meal was completed, two of the tables did not have any of their dirty dishes removed - both dinner plates and food plates.
For our remaining leftovers, while fine to provide us with containers, we were not provided with carry-out bags and had to ask for those also.
We even had to ask for someone to take the credit card to pay the bill.
A truly lousy family evening - so much distraction by the uncaring service. And while we signed up for the required 18% gratuity because we were a large group, it was evident from this imposition that the service people had no reason to care - they were guaranteed their 18%.
This is the first review I've ever written, yet i's on behalf of 21 others who have not experienced such horrid service.
I hope I heat back from someone at Burnaby Palace because of this review - though I would have preferred to provide this feedback via email rather than speak with someone there directly. Last year, for the first time ever, I was told I had to provide a $100 deposit to secure that room, so I'm reluctant to speak to someone there directly, because they're inconsistent.